Posted by: practicalbean | September 4, 2012

Favorite Sewing, Craft, and Upcycle Resources

Favorite websites and blogs for sewing, crafting, and upcycling:

  • MADE has THE BEST tutorials. Pretty much all you’ll need for easy kid’s stuff. I have used her 90 minute shirt, and also followed instructions for the kids pants (though I made my own pattern). See my previous posts.
  • Made by Rae is great for ideas too. I want to make these letters. (but i think I would use fabric, not felt).
  • She’s a Sergin‘ is by my (non-virtual!) friend and is how i found these sites to start with — her blog keeps me inspired, especially since she takes care of 2 little ones AND makes time and energy to make things! (Plus her kids are really cute, and it’s a reality check for me to see if the blog activities are practical).

whipstitch and Elsie Marley

Maybe interesting

Some online supply stores – discount stuff, not designer):

that’s it for now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

